Skip to content

A Backyard in Queens

May 28. 2010

Summer is blooming here in New York.  I can tell just  by stepping into my backyard.

Raspberries are growing, getting ready to turn sweet and red and get eaten by me.

Baby pears are getting fat!  I can’t wait for fall!

I’ve got a few random mushrooms springing up around – but I like how they look so I think they can stay.

The first rose to bloom on my several rosebushes!

And my backyard wouldn’t be complete without some cute kitty-ness.

Trust me, they love this weather just as much as I do.

PS- Click here to win some Artisana lovin’ from Katie!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28. 2010 8.43 am

    Awww, look at those kitties!! Too cute! I’m jealous you have pears and raspberries in your backyard! Heck, I’m jealous that you have a backyard! I want one!! :-p

  2. May 28. 2010 10.50 am

    Awww kitty love 🙂

  3. May 28. 2010 11.18 am

    Won’t be time for raspberries soon up here! Straberries are just blooming. At least I have some fresh asparagus growing this morning, and a good spot for harvesting wild edible mushrooms.

  4. May 28. 2010 11.37 am

    You have raspberries growing in your backyard?! I am officially jealous. 😉

    Have a great weekend!

    ❤ ❤

  5. lowandbhold permalink
    May 28. 2010 12.22 pm

    So jealous of your fruitage! Amazing! And the kitties are adorable.

  6. May 28. 2010 3.08 pm

    ah, the kitties are so cute! so is the pear! 🙂

  7. May 28. 2010 4.59 pm

    OMG, can I please come over? 😉 Ha ha!

    Seriously, those fruits and all that greenery looks amazing. And the kitties are beyond adorable.

    Hey, that reminds me, I know we’ve been talking about you taking myYoga class. Wanna come this week? Just let me know and we’ll work out details. In the meantime, have a fabulous Memorial Day weekend.

  8. May 28. 2010 8.57 pm

    So jealous of those raspberries- I could eat them by the pound, so that would definitely be a good plant for me to grow!! And your kitties are adorable, mine always like to roll around on the hot pavement when it’s nice out!! Hope you have a great weekend love 🙂

  9. May 28. 2010 10.18 pm

    Kitties are sooo cute!! 🙂 That’s awesome that you have raspberries growing, how exciting they’re almost ready!! yay for growing food.

  10. May 28. 2010 11.14 pm

    Your garden is so beautiful! I wish I had a green thumb.
    Your kitties are precious too..the little guy (or girl) on the left reminds me of my Beau. Hope you have a fabulous weekend love!

  11. May 29. 2010 9.55 am

    Gorgeous garden, Miss!

  12. May 29. 2010 11.09 am

    That last photo is such a fantastic shot!!

Trackbacks

  1. Garden of Eden « Happy Healthy Hottie

Leave a Reply

